Valve Industry Forum&Expo » Forum » Concept

Concept

 

 

The Valve Industry Forum & Expo concept has been developed by analyzing former exhibition activities and trends. Our Forum should meet the growing needs of valve market participants that are not adequately catered for by other Russian exhibitions.

 

We took into account the following trends:

  • Lack of interest in participation in exhibitions, due to oversupply within the exhibition business as a result of the crisis in 2008 (more>>>).
  • Decline in demand for exhibitions as a sales tool because of the development of the Internet.
  • Re-evaluating the role of exhibitions as a marketing tool.

 

The needs of valve market participants who are not satisfied with the facilities at ordinary exhibitions:

  1. Marketing demands, especially strategic marketing. The Forum can help its participants to acquire information about valve market trends. It helps them learn the plans and requirements of major customers, as well as the technical and manufacturing capabilities of valve plants. The Forum is the place where new technical and engineering solutions in the valve industry, the latest manufacturing technology and the latest designs of vessel and sealing materials will be presented.
  2. Comprehensive product promotion demands, especially new and innovative products. Presentation of innovative products in a booth is ineffective without additional methods of promotion, such as mass media, presentations, conferences, etc. In addition feedback is also important. This includes the evaluation of innovative products by potential customers. Potential customers can then decide how relevant the product is to them and under what conditions they would buy it.
  3. Individual choice demand. All companies are different and they have different opportunities to participate in exhibitions and different goals and interests. There are companies that cannot afford to buy a booth and there are some that do not need them. Forum participants should be offered the choice to participate in order to make the forum as relevant and cost effective as possible.

 

The forum can meet all these needs. It is like an exhibition event which is focused on the business programme, consisting of conferences, round tables and seminars on the most relevant issues of the valve industry. Within the framework of the forum there is a strong concentration on inter-industry communication, which allows managing directors and specialists to gain unique insight that can’t be found in publications, on the Internet or in the press. Neither is the information available in statistical studies, analytical reviews of the valve market or from other formal sources. The main goal of the forum is to organize highly efficient face-to-face contact between experts in different specializations.

 

Thus, the subject of the Forum is not just square metres as in the ordinary exhibitions but highly professional communication. Having said that the more important your product, the more relevant it is to have a good display area within the pavilion.

 

As an integral part of the Scientific and Industrial Valve Manufacturers Association (NPAA), the Valve Industry Forum & Expo provides a comprehensive approach to the promotion of new products that include the Valve Industry magazine, a number of websites and others. Due to the specifics of the event, the Forum organizers take into account the goals and interests of their participants. Complex participation in the conference programme, for example, doesn’t require a booth. In order to promote innovations, in addition to a booth, exhibitors can participate in business programme events and can choose other variations of participation (Innovations Gallery).



Organizer: The JSC INDUSTRIAL FORUM

Supported by:
Торгово-промышленная палата
Partner:

НПАА
Forum supporters:

Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation      ASTM   Деловая Россия

News

17-10-2016
Valve Industry Forum & Expo’2016. Equipment for critical service conditions – registration is opened!

14-10-2016
October 14 - World Standards Day!

13-10-2016
Arrange your schedule of business events for 2017 today!

All news



InnoValve's Sponsor


Business Programme's Sponsor


Media partner


Strategic partner

Partners

Valve Industry Forum&Expo » О Форуме » Концепция

Концепция

 

Концепция Международного Форума Valve Industry Forum&Expo разработана на основе анализа тенденций развития выставочной деятельности в РФ в последние годы. Разработчики исходили из того, что продукт Форума должен соответствовать тем растущим потребностям участников рынка трубопроводной арматуры, которые не в полной мере удовлетворяются другими российскими выставочными мероприятиями.

 

Учитывались следующие тенденции:

  • снижение эффективности участия в выставках из-за интенсификации выставочного бизнеса после кризиса 2008 г. (подробнее);
  • снижение роли выставок как инструмента продаж в связи с развитием интернета;
  • повышение роли выставок как инструмента маркетинга.

 

Потребности участников рынка трубопроводной арматуры, удовлетворение которых в рамках "обычной" выставки затруднительно:

 

1. Потребность в маркетинге, прежде всего в стратегическом. Форум должен позволить своим участникам уяснить тенденции развития рынка арматуры, узнать планы и требования крупнейших заказчиков, а также технические и производственные возможности арматурных заводов. Форум должен помочь представить новые технические и конструкторские решения в арматуре, новейшие производственные технологии, последние разработки в области корпусных и уплотнительных материалов.

 

2. Потребность в комплексном продвижении продукции, прежде всего новой, нестандартной, инновационной. Презентация новинки на выставочном стенде неэффективна без параллельного использования других каналов продвижения: СМИ, презентации, конференции, и т.п. Кроме того, важна "обратная связь": как оценивают новинку потенциальные потребители, нужна ли она им вообще, и если нужна, то в каком объеме и при каких условиях.

 

3. Потребность в индивидуальном выборе. Все компании разные, у них разные возможности по участию в выставках и разные цели и интересы. Далеко не каждая компания может позволить себе купить стенд, и далеко не каждой стенд нужен. Участники Форума должны иметь выбор формы участия, дабы сделать его для себя максимально эффективным - то есть максимум пользы при оптимальных затратах.

 

Удовлетворить эти потребности, с учетом указанных выше тенденций, может именно Форум, как выставочное мероприятие, в котором основной упор делается на Деловую программу, состоящую из целого ряда конференций, круглых столов, семинаров по наиболее актуальным для отрасли вопросам. В рамках Форума возникает высокая концентрация межотраслевых коммуникаций, позволяющая руководителям и специалистам получить ту уникальную информацию, которую они не смогут почерпнуть из публикаций в интернет и в прессе, из статистических исследований, аналитических обзоров рынка арматуры и других формальных источников. Организовать с максимальной эффективностью "живое" общение специалистов разного профиля — это главная функция Форума.

 

Тем самым, продуктом Форума являются не квадратные метры, как у "обычной" выставки, а возможности для профессиональных коммуникаций. В таком ракурсе следует воспринимать в том числе и стенды участников. Распределение метража павильона и другие аспекты подготовки и проведения Форума должны соответствовать его продукту.

 

Комплексный подход к продвижению новой продукции Форум обеспечивает также, будучи составной частью системы медийных возможностей НПАА, включающих журнал "Арматуростроение", ряд сайтов, и др. За счет специфики своего продукта Форум способен учесть разницу целей и интересов своих участников. Скажем, для полноценного участия в Деловой программе нет необходимости приобретать стенд. Для продвижения новинок, наряду со стендом, можно использовать мероприятия Деловой программы и специально созданные для этого формы участия (Галерея Новинок).



Организатор: ЗАО "Промышленный Форум"

Под патронажем:
Торгово-промышленная палата
Под эгидой:

НПАА
При поддержке:

Минпромторг    ASTM    Деловая Россия

Новости

16-06-2017
Поздравляем коллектив компании Энергомашкомплект с юбилеем!

16-06-2017
Подводим итоги IV Международного Форума Valve Industry Forum&Expo'2017

16-06-2017
Valve Industry Forum & Expo’2017 - как это было! в фотографиях

Все новости


Генеральный Спонсор Форума



Ведущий информационный партнер


Стратегический партнер




Партнеры







Под эгидой

НПАА